How to save files to Cloud?

Cloud computing refers to the delivery of computing resources over the Internet instead of keeping data on your own hard drive or updating applications for your needs, at another location, to store your information or use its applications. For more Click Here>>>

Lets workout with an example on saving files to Cloud through Dropbox.

Step 1:

Browse to the Dropbox website on a computer. This service allows you to access files saved across all of your disparate computers and phones, regardless of OS.
For all intents and purposes, it lets you bring your files with you, without e-mailing them to yourself, as long as you have an Internet connection.

Step 2:

Sign up for a basic, free account at the website by entering your name, e-mail and a password and pressing the ‘Sign Up’ button. A Dropbox client will download. Choose ‘Save’ when prompted and open the Dropbox installer. Then follow the run and setup prompts.

Step 3:

Launch the Dropbox folder on your computer by clicking on the newly created desktop icon (in Windows 7). The folder will open and appear as a regular Windows folder.
From the Start menu, browse to Documents within Libraries and open it. Drag a sample file, like a Word document or image from Documents, to the new Dropbox folder.

Step 4:

Install Dropbox on other machines or download an app from your phone’s market or store. Sign in and browse to your Dropbox folder, which will be created on the other machines and devices.
Check the installations and you’ll see that the file name you dragged over will be synced across devices and on the Dropbox website. Click or touch the file name to download the actual file to that machine or device.

Step 5:

Make a change to the file. Changing the file name will demonstrate this step. The change will sync across all of the Dropbox-enabled devices and on the Dropbox website.

About Shiv Kumar Das

I am Agriculture graduate at the Institute of Agriculture and Animal Science(IAAS), Rampur, Chitwan, Nepal.

Posted on August 27, 2013, in Tips and Tricks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do
    it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like
    to find out where u got this from. thank you

    • First of all i would like to say thanks for ur comment.
      Many like you have asked me this question, as i have mentioned in my previous comments that i have myself designed my blog. I worked hard for creating this wonderful look as well as contents of my blog because of blogging competition for which i was awarded as the Best Blogger.

  2. This website was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something that helped me.
    Thanks!

  3. Right away I am ready to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming over again
    to read other news.

  4. Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this web page daily, this website is genuinely pleasant and the
    users are actually sharing nice thoughts.

  5. Nice answer back in return of this query with real arguments
    and telling the whole thing on the topic of that.

  6. Hi there would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot
    quicker then most. Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

